Maynard names 2009 Hall Class

Maynard High has announced the inductees for its third class of candidates and teams for its 2009 Hall of Fame.

Inductions are held every two years and this year’s ceremony will take place on November 21, 2009 at the Maynard Lodge of Elks. For information, contact Hall of Fame Chairman Dick Martino at 978-897-7894 or by e-mail at

The nominees include: Gene Robinson (Class of 1949), Gerry Robinson (’49), Marge Morrissey (’50), Owen Duggan (’52), Mary Ann Matson (’56), Bruce Koskinen (’59), Eugene Newman (’70), Ben Taylor (’71), Robin Duquette-Duncan (’79), Cyril Clark (’87), Sean Curry (’88), Kari Finnerty (’93).

The school also announced coaches Richard “Dick” Lawson and Martha Whittemore will be inducted. The school will also honor the 1932 Midland League football champions and the 1961 Class B girls’ basketball champions.

Also, Dr. Raymond Hooper and John “Jay” Manning (’69) will be awarded the Black and Orange Award.


Leave a comment

Filed under Schools

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s